please Login or Register.
Apr 23rd, 2024, 1:14pm 
   Myriad Forum
   Virtual Singer
(Moderator: Forum Administrator)
   How do I make Virtual Singer rap?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply | Notify of replies | Print
   Author  Topic: How do I make Virtual Singer rap?  (Read 598 times)
Trinikitti Nya
Board Newbie

Nya!

WWW |

How do I make Virtual Singer rap?  
« on: Oct 31st, 2021, 3:02am »
Quote | Modify

Hi, I'm new to the Spoken Voice feature of Virtual Singer and I was wondering how to use this to make VS speak in time with unpitched notes?
Sylvain Machefert
Administrator

WWW |

Re: How do I make Virtual Singer rap?  
« Reply #1 on: Oct 31st, 2021, 7:10am »
Quote | Modify

Hello, you should have a look to "text" staff (score > add a new staff)
but I never tried it

I'm not sure VS nor other voice synths are able of rap.
By the way, this can be a "source" sound you can export to another software where you can use auto-tuner and other effects (or use it as a VST if you have Myriad HQ licence and are adventurous).

(but I hate 100% auto-tuned music! in French rap they use it tooooo much).

Other alternative would be to record your own voice rap in a digital track, if you are able to rap, of course

--

Long time ago, before text staff feature, some users here experimented to make VS sound like a spoken voice, not monotonic but with a "singing" accent (i.e. not monotonic, with intonations emphasis).
To do that, they writed a musical staff with lyrics, not really easy to read for a musician, and used a lot of "curves" (green triangle on left staff menu) for pitching the voice.
Result was good, but I don't know how long it took to just create one sentence!
« Last Edit: Oct 31st, 2021, 7:16am by Sylvain Machefert » offline

HA+HQ+VS+PdfToM, Reaper+Audiveris+Transcribe, Win10+Focusrite Scarlet 4i4+Nord Electro 3
Linktree: VS languages, my scripts, my bands, my performances...
Trinikitti Nya
Board Newbie

Nya!

WWW |